Creative Thinking Project (Word Association)

I new I wanted to build a fountain, but was unsure of where to start. I really didn’t have any ideas for it or have any thoughts of how I wanted it to work or look like. I remembered in class one day we did a word association technique. We started with one word and built off from that, writing down the words that we associate and recall when hearing one of the words. I started off with the word fountain, and spread off from there. I found this technique to be quite helpful as it has opened up many paths in which I never considered.

Word map

(apologizes for the low quality scan)

Leave a Reply

